2023 APEX AUSTRALIA CHARITABLE FUND AGM -MINUTES





Hosted by Apex Club of Geraldton

7th October 2023



www.apex.org.au | www.apexconvention.com.au



2023 AGM Minutes

1. Roll Call

1.1. Attendees

National Board Elected Directors

Ben Curnow	2023/2024 National President Elect
Emma Jackson	National Secretary
Tara Spotswood	National Treasurer & Vice President
April Lancaster Smith	National RC Co-ordinator
Tyson Campbell	National Membership & Culture
Daniel Lascelles	National Communications
Gavin Mingay	National Office Manager
<u>National Board Managers</u> Luke Corkett Simon Grant Greg Youngberry	RCC Support & Training Manager International Relations Manager Bursary Manager
<u>Regional Communicators</u> John Davis Trevor Simpson Jesse Brinkmann Brett Doig Andrew Mellowship Luke Corkett	1 North QLD 2 Central Coast QLD 3 South West QLD 4 South East QLD Northern NSW 5 NSW North Coast 6 NSW South Coast

Luke Corkett6 NSW South CoastElise Malberg7 East VictoriaTim Glenton9 West VictoriaTim Glenton*10 TasmaniaLeon Budden11 East SACatie Bartholomaeus12 West SADylan Fryer13 South WADanielle Reed14 North WA

*Tim has agreed to take on an additional region as a non-resident RC

1.2. Proxies

Clubs Present/represented: 55 clubs present out of 84 eligible clubs.

Region	Club	Attendance	Proxy Received	Delegate
1	APEX CLUB OF HERBERT RIVER	No	Yes	RC1 -John Davis
1	APEX CLUB OF MOUNT ISA	Yes	N/A	John Davis
1	APEX CLUB OF TOWNSVILLE INC	No	Yes	RC1 - John Davis
2	APEX CLUB OF BIGGENDEN			
2	APEX CLUB OF BILOELA			
2	APEX CLUB OF BUNDABERG	Yes	N/A	RC2 - Trevor Simpson
2	APEX CLUB OF CAP WEST	No	Yes	RC2 - Trevor Simpson
2	APEX CLUB OF FRASER COAST	No	Yes	RC2 - Trevor Simpson



Region	Club	Attendance	Proxy Received	Delegate
2	APEX CLUB OF GYMPIE	No	Yes	RC2 - Trevor Simpson
2	APEX CLUB OF MOURA INC			
2	APEX CLUB OF MURGON	No	N/A	RC2 - Trevor Simpson
3	APEX CLUB OF CHINCHILLA	Yes	N/A	Amy Patterson-Kane
3	APEX CLUB OF DALBY	Yes	N/A	Dean Long
3	APEX CLUB OF GOONDIWINDI	Yes	N/A	Jordan Martin
3	APEX CLUB OF INVERELL			
3	APEX CLUB OF ROMA	Yes	N/A	Tyson Campbell
3	APEX CLUB OF SOUTH TOOWOOMBA	Yes	N/A	Bec Kuhn
3	APEX CLUB OF TARA			
3	APEX CLUB OF TOOWOOMBA	Yes	N/A	Jordan Martin
3	APEX CLUB OF WANDOAN			
3	APEX CLUB OF WARIALDA			
4	APEX CLUB OF ALBANY CREEK	No	Yes	RC4 - Brett Doig
4	APEX CLUB OF BRISBANE CITY	Yes	N/A	Gemma Stewart
4	APEX CLUB OF CABOOLTURE	No	Yes	RC4 - Brett Doig
4	APEX CLUB OF MALENY	No	Yes	RC4 - Brett Doig
4	APEX CLUB OF NAMBOUR	No	Yes	RC4 - Brett Doig
4	APEX CLUB OF SOUTHPORT	No	Yes	RC4 - Brett Doig
5	APEX CLUB OF BEROWRA	No	Yes	RC5 - Andrew Mellowship
5	APEX CLUB OF BLACKTOWN	Yes	N/A	Mark Bonello
5	APEX CLUB OF BRAIDWOOD	No	Yes	RC5 - Andrew Mellowship
5	APEX CLUB OF MILTON/ULLADULLA INC	No	Yes	RC5 - Andrew Mellowship
5	APEX CLUB OF WAUCHOPE INC.	No	Yes	RC5 - Andrew Mellowship
6	APEX CLUB OF ALBURY	Yes	N/A	RC6 - Luke Corkett
6	APEX CLUB OF COBRAM/BAROOGA	No	Yes	RC6 - Luke Corkett
6	APEX CLUB OF COROWA	No	Yes	RC6 - Luke Corkett
6	APEX CLUB OF FINLEY			
6	APEX CLUB OF JERILDERIE			
6	APEX CLUB OF RUTHERGLEN			
6	APEX CLUB OF SOUTH WAGGA	No	Yes	RC6 - Luke Corkett
6	APEX CLUB OF WODONGA	No	Yes	RC6 - Luke Corkett
7	APEX CLUB OF BAIRNSDALE	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton
7	APEX CLUB OF DROUIN & WARRAGAL DISTRICT			
7	APEX CLUB OF MANSFIELD			
7	APEX CLUB OF MOE			
7	APEX CLUB OF TRARALGON INC	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton
7	APEX CLUB OF YARRAM INC			
9	APEX CLUB OF BALLARAT/EUREKA	Yes	N/A	Tim Glenton



Region	Club	Attendance	Proxy Received	Delegate	
9	APEX CLUB OF BEAUFORT	Yes	N/A	Chris Harris	
9	APEX CLUB OF ECHUCA/MOAMA	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton	
9	APEX CLUB OF GOROKE INC	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton	
9	APEX CLUB OF HOPPERS CROSSING				
9	APEX CLUB OF HORSHAM INC	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton	
9	APEX CLUB OF WARRACKNABEAL				
10	APEX CLUB OF DELORAINE	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton	
10	APEX CLUB OF KINGSBOROUGH				
10	APEX CLUB OF LATROBE				
10	APEX CLUB OF ULVERSTONE	No	Yes	RC9 - Tim Glenton	
11	APEX CLUB OF KEITH				
11	APEX CLUB OF LOXTON	No	Yes	RC 11 - Leon Budden	
11	APEX CLUB OF NARACOORTE INC	No	Yes	RC 11 - Leon Budden	
11	APEX CLUB OF PADTHAWAY	No	Yes	RC 11 - Leon Budden	
12	APEX CLUB OF CENTRAL AUSTRALIA				
12	APEX CLUB OF CLARE & DISTRICT	Yes	N/A	RC12 - Catie Bartholomeaus	
12	APEX CLUB OF GAWLER	Yes	N/A	Leon Budden	
12	APEX CLUB OF JAMESTOWN	No	N/A	RC12 - Catie Bartholomeaus	
12	APEX CLUB OF KADINA	Yes	N/A	Neil Sawley	
12	APEX CLUB OF KIMBA				
12	APEX CLUB OF MAITLAND				
12	APEX CLUB OF PORT AUGUSTA	No	Yes	RC12 - Catie Bartholomeaus	
12	APEX CLUB OF WHYALLA	No	Yes	RC12 - Catie Bartholomeaus	
13	APEX CLUB OF ALBANY	No	N/A	Dylan Fryer	
13	APEX CLUB OF BUNBURY/KOOMBANA	No	Yes	RC13 - Dylan Fryer	
13	APEX CLUB OF BUSSELTON	Yes	N/A	Allen Hingston	
13	APEX CLUB OF KATANNING	Yes	N/A	John Paul Collins	
13	APEX CLUB OF KOJONUP INC.				
13	APEX CLUB OF MANJIMUP	No	Yes	Peter Rann	
13	APEX CLUB OF PINGELLY INC.				
14	APEX CLUB OF CORRIGIN				
14	APEX CLUB OF DOWERIN/GOOMALLING				
14	APEX CLUB OF GERALDTON	Yes	N/A	Tom Cox	
14	APEX CLUB OF KARRATHA				
14	APEX CLUB OF KUNUNURRA				
14	APEX CLUB OF PERTH				
14	APEX CLUB OF WONGAN HILLS	Yes	N/A	Mel Godfrey	



2. Apologies

Jim Hughes – LG & PNP Ray Vincent – LG Gurmeet Singh Chawla – Global Chair Apexian Kanagarajah - Apex Malaysia National President 2022/2023 Mamhudul Haque Shabu- National President of Apex Bangladesh

3. Agenda Items / Motions

3.1. Motion 1 - Board of Directors - National Board

Motion 1:				
PRESIDE	NT	Ben Curnow	VIC	
SECRET	ARY	Emma Jackson	WA	
TREASU	RER	Tara Spotswood	QLD	
DIRECTO	OR	April Lancaster-Smith	QLD	
DIRECTO	OR	Tyson Campbell	QLD	
DIRECTO	OR	Daniel Lascelles	SA	
DIRECTOR		April Lancaster-Smith	QLD	
DIRECTOR		Greg Youngberry	QLD	
DIRECT	OR	Gavin Mingay	QLD	
"That the election of the following directors of The Apex Australia Charitable Fund Inc (acting as the 2023/2024 Apex Australia National Board) be endorsed";				
Moved:	National Board			
Seconded:	Bundaberg			
Vote:	Caried			

3.2. Motion 2 - Apex Australia Charitable Fund Accounts

Motion 2:	
	2/ 2023 Apex Australia Charitable Fund accounts be accepted as AGM (and as displayed on the Apex Australia website g.au/reports)"
Moved: Seconded: Vote:	National Board Southport Caried

4. Meeting Closure 3:26 pm AWST.